• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

New guy with a few questions

fox2102

Hello people. I came across the BDCP a few weeks ago, by acident, after checking out the Navy's website after attending a Blue Angels airshow. It's something I'm very interested in. I've been browsing around the site for a few days and decided I should introduce myself.

The question I have is I'm going to ITT Technical Institute and I'm majoring in multimedia and game design. The problem comes in at that it's two separate degree's. The first degree (multimedia) is a 2 year degree and the 2nd degree (game design) is a four year degree. I'm only going for four years but i'm getting two degrees. Would that cause problems with applying?

I have one other question. I have really bad eye sight. Last time I was at the eye doctor he told me it was around 20/400 in each eye. I want to be a Pilot and I know that pilots are required to have 20/20. Can I apply for an aviation slot and then get the lasik when I get the military benifits or must I have that corrected before I apply?

I know that some of this would probably be easily found with the search function but I wanted to introduce myself and have something to put forth other than just a hello.

IrishEagle85

I don't know about the BDCP, but I can address it from an NROTC perspective. I don't see how the major itself would be an issue. While technical majors are encouraged, they aren't required. I'm a finance major myself.