• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

API/ Primary Tutoring

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spoonman

If anyone has an interest, I tutor API students individually and in groups. I'm a recent API Instructor (Retired May 2010) so I have the background to help you understand the concepts and can provide a thorough review.
Can also prep you for T-34 systems, sims, EP's and fly events.

Spoonman

Tutoring for Aero/Engines

If anyone is interested...I tutor Aero & Engines. Recent API Instructor, now retired. Individuals, study groups, or your entire class. Can't guarantee a 100% but will give an excellent review and prep. xxx-xxx-xxxx

MD2NZ

pilot
If anyone is interested...I tutor Aero & Engines. Recent API Instructor, now retired. Individuals, study groups, or your entire class. Can't guarantee a 100% but will give an excellent review and prep. ***-***-****

Wow....are you charging for that service? Former API instructor myself and couldn't see taking cash to pass any of my corporate knowledge.

API is the first post commissioning shit screen for aviation. Big picture is to:

-See if students can handle the pressure of learning complicated material in a time compressed syllabus.

-Build a knowledge base for future training.

More often than not, it's used to screen potential.

Studs: study hard solo and in groups. 5 hours on weekdays, 8 hours weekends (50 minutes on..10 minutes off, stop studying 1 hour prior to sleeping). Put your dream to be a military aviator first (ditch distractions), and give it your all. You don't need a retired tutor, just a good work ethic and solid teamwork with your classmates.

-MD2NZ

Spoonman