• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS 19JUN23 INTEL PROBOARD

What brings you to this thread?

• Total voters

OverMattress

IP-PROREC Y
Greetings,

Congrats to everyone who is working toward or completed an OCS application. We focus so much on the end goal, but forget to acknowledge how difficult it is to have the wherewithal to assemble a package, let alone be competitive.

This is my first time applying for OCS and I look forward to discussing the application process or questions with anyone interested.

I have started some research on the two designators which I've applied (IP and INTEL, in that order).

This is the data I've gathered so far:
PREVIOUS BOARDS AND RESULTSPROREC-YPROREC-YPROREC-YPROREC-YPROREC-YPROREC-NPROREC-NPROREC-NPROREC-NPROREC-N
DESIGCONVENEDADJOURNEDLIST FINALIZEDPOSTEDDAYS TO RESULTSAT BOARDPROREC TOTALFLEETSTREETNOT ON AT BOARDAPPLIED TO IP & INTELAPPLIED TO PREV BOARDFLEETSTREETNOT ON AT BOARDAPPLIED TO IP & INTELAPPLIED TO PREV BOARD
IP28-Feb-2315-Mar-2317-Mar-231744471672506182102
INTEL13-Feb-231-Mar-2314-Mar-2317-Mar-23321021056274611359180
IP28-Nov-221-Dec-2319-Jan-2324-Jan-23572939413
INTEL7-Nov-221-Dec-2313-Jan-2313-Jan-236768876156115513
IP6-Jul-2218-Jul-2218-Jul-2212-Aug-223726224
INTEL20-Jun-228-Jul-2215-Jul-22301119--

These are some things I've noticed so far:
  • June and July boards last year did not release any PROREC-N's on the board results, not sure why (maybe on a different document?).
  • Anyone who applies to both IP and INTEL will NEVER get a PROREC-Y from both designators. This means the boards talk to each other.
  • On the INTEL board for November, zero FLEET applicants made it on the AT BOARD list.