• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

ZIMBRA, anyone ... ???

TheBubba

I Can Has Leadership!
None
I'll second Thunderbird. I've been using it since 2002 and have had absolutely no issues with it. When I was at USNA, I hand my USNA, gmail and yahoo accounts loaded through TBird. It was all I needed.

As far as it being POP based, meh. I have had POP and IMAP accounts linked.

The other thing I like about Mozilla products is that they are highly customizeable.

No experience with Zimbra. However, if it works anything like TBird, it's probably a good product.

PropAddict

Now with even more awesome!
pilot
Contributor
I'll jump on the Thunderbird train here. Been using it since '03 and haven't even thought about going elsewhere.

Ditto for Firefox.

I wish Mozilla made an operating system, too. . .

AllAmerican75

FUBIJAR
None
Contributor
As far as it being POP based, meh. I have had POP and IMAP accounts linked.

The other thing I like about Mozilla products is that they are highly customizeable.

I was under the impression it only supported POP. Anyway, -1 to me for reading comprehension somewhere. I use T-Bird for my gmail account, and have had no problems.

Picaroon

Helos
pilot
I'll echo for the fifth time support of Thunderbird.

All of my email accounts are done through gmail now, but when I had a non-gmail account I used Thunderbird and it was great.

nittany03

Recovering NFO. Herder of Programmers.
pilot
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
I'll jump on the Thunderbird train here. Been using it since '03 and haven't even thought about going elsewhere.

Ditto for Firefox.

I wish Mozilla made an operating system, too. . .
It's called Linux and it's free. :icon_tong