• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS, chances and decisions

Fire17

Hello, i am new to this forum and decided to post my questions here because of the great feed back i have seen from my research into Navy OCS.

first of all i would like to know what my chances are to get into OCS. i am recieving mixed signals coming from navy recruiters on the navy chat with a recruiter site. they are saying that my chances are slim because i dont have above a 3.0 gpa. i know my gpa isnt stellar, but it will defiantly improve when i enter my bachelors degree program.

about me, i graduated high school in 2010, i work full time for the government and attend school part time at night. i am in my last semester at community college where ill be earning my associates degree in Intelligence Analysis along with my CCENT certification, Network+ certification, and Security+ certification. ill be starting my BS program next year majoring in Digital Media and Web technology. i am also a volunteer firefighter, with my EMT-B, HAZMAT, and Firefighter 1 certifications.

i want nothing more then to be a officer in the Navy. i am currently deciding between Intelligence Officer, Surface Warfare Officer, and Naval Flight Officer. i understand that i can be a Intelligence officer that is also a SWO, but according to the recruiter i talked to, this is only offered to those in ROTC programs and graduates of the USNA.