• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

marine corps vs. navy

jonahw

I am an upcoming freshman at NC State university and have recieved a four year NROTC scholarship. I have been given the option of joining the Navy or Marine Corps. My question is would I have a better chance of flying jets in the Navy or in the Marine Corps. Thanks alot.

jonahw

I am an upcoming freshman at NC State university and have recieved a four year NROTC scholarship. I have been given the option of joining the Navy or Marine Corps. My question is would I have a better chance of flying jets in the Navy or in the Marine Corps. Thanks alot.

jonahw

Thanks for the replies. I am fully aware that the main reason I am joining this program is to serve my country as a Naval Officer. But I also feel I must find a job that is exciting and challenging, which to me, means looking no farther than the field of aviation. One must set goals to attain if they are to be successfull. After all perseverance is what drives us from day to day. Each and every Officer must fullfill a certain task, if they did not they would be of no use to the military. The Navy doesn't have Officers just so they can say they have a chain of command. The Navy has Officers to perform the duties for which they have been trained.

I know I have a long way to go, but if it were easy the military would be nothing but aviators, now wouldn't it?

Steve Wilkins

Teaching pigs to dance, one pig at a time.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor