• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Enjoy NFO??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hitex

Hey Guys how's it going?? I was just curious if you guys enjoyed being NFO's. I was originally going in as a SWO but my recruiter I'd also make NFO. Any input to help my mind swing in a direction??

Hitex

Being on a boat sounds interesting but so does flying. Basically what I'm asking is if NFO is interesting. I don't know any NFO's to ask and am curious how they like it.

bch

Helo Bubba
pilot
I am a pilot, so I can't speak to the specifics of being a FO, but I can say without a doubt in my mind, that being in a sqd and going flying even on the worst day beats the hell out of being a SWO. Never would I give someone the advice of going SWO, got a friend who is IN port now after getting back from deployment, he is still working 18hr days (yes he is an officer).

I will say though that early on there are more leadership opportunities as a SWO vice an aviator.

Flash

SEVAL/ECMO
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Hitex said:
Being on a boat sounds interesting but so does flying. Basically what I'm asking is if NFO is interesting. I don't know any NFO's to ask and am curious how they like it.