• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Pilot Slots

Status
Not open for further replies.

Benson

Hey all,

I am a college sophomore and am new to the site; however, i have been readying a lot of post from the forums with regard to studying the ASTB. 3 weeks ago i started the application process for the BDCP. My first and only choice is pilot. My recruiter of course says there are some slots open for Fiscal Year 2007, but he is trying to get me to go NFO. Can anyone confirm whether there are slots available. I read some ppls posts which show high ASTB scores and etc . . . and the do not get accepted and others with lower scores who do. it seems like it must just really just come down to a matter of timing. I have been studying ARCO, Gouge, and Cliff Notes like crazy +studying with some air force fighter pilots i know, i PT hard everyday, and my GPA is a solid 3.4. I just dont want it to all be in vein. anyways, if anyone knows anything about pilot slot availabilties, just let me know. thanks.

Jordan

bch

Helo Bubba
pilot
All right man, if you had searched a little more you would find that NO ONE can answer the question of how many slots there are and what is considered competitive.

That being said, a little advice. A- If you want to be a pilot, that is cool, a lot of did... however, more importantly, you will be a naval officer and becoming that needs to be a high priority.

Reason I say that... because I am sure you next post is gonna be something like, "what is needed to get fighters/jets." The answer, NO ONE knows. There is a very good chance that you could get into flight school and not select jets. Here is where being an officer first comes into play.

Godspeed

His blood smells like cologne.
pilot