• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Working Before TBS

occhi69b

I graduated OCS this past summer (PLC combined). I've got an air contract and I graduate college May 2006. My OSO says that the earliest I can go to TBS is November 2007. He says its all backed up right now. Can I work somewhere for those 6 months like at a squadron or something? Or am I out of luck until TBS? Any help would be great.

scotty008

Back at last
pilot
Your OSO would probably know best. I know some guys that were in a similar situation who were occasionally helping out at one of the F-18 RAGs. Nothing full-time, but something. Ask your OSO.

phrogpilot73

I've known of people that stash at different units, but really... You'll have enough time there as it is. Go to Mike company, and try and avoid all working parties. Then go out and party all the time. Don't go to the fleet until you have to, enjoy it now while you can.

Herc_Dude

I believe nicotine + caffeine = protein
pilot
Contributor
I've known of people that stash at different units, but really... You'll have enough time there as it is. Go to Mike company, and try and avoid all working parties. Then go out and party all the time. Don't go to the fleet until you have to, enjoy it now while you can.
There is a good chance you might get to do IFS a few months before your TBS company (sounds like its gonna be Alpha) picks up. Thats what Im doing now. Listen to phrogpilot, and enjoy the time back in your college town before you get here too.

esday1

He'll dazzle you with terms like "Code Red."