• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Will Someone Please Tell Me What's Going on With Scholarships??

meggg

Will someone please tell me what's going on with scholarships? No one I have talked to has any valid information for me to work with. I'm a freshman in college, and as a college programmer for NROTC, it is frustrating not knowing if I have a chance at getting a scholarship at all. I really wish someone had information on this. Did Navy just give up on college program kids? What is the deal?

zippy

Freedom!
pilot
Contributor
Will someone please tell me what's going on with scholarships? No one I have talked to has any valid information for me to work with. I'm a freshman in college, and as a college programmer for NROTC, it is frustrating not knowing if I have a chance at getting a scholarship at all. I really wish someone had information on this. Did Navy just give up on college program kids? What is the deal?

Your best source of information regarding scholarships at your unit will most likely be your unit staff...

Gatordev

pilot
Site Admin
Contributor
What's a "college programmer for NROTC"?

Somone not on scholarship but still participating in all the ROTC activities. They can participate while competing for a scholarship. If they don't pick one up by their Junior year, they can still take the classes, but aren't "officially" part of ROTC anymore.

HeyJoe

Fly Navy! ...or USMC
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Somone not on scholarship but still participating in all the ROTC activities. They can participate while competing for a scholarship. If they don't pick one up by their Junior year, they can still take the classes, but aren't "officially" part of ROTC anymore.

Thanks for the enlightenment

wlawr005

pilot