• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

when to get out of DEP after receiveing the NROTC scholarship

Airyk17

some of this might be a repost but I had a couple of questions about getting out of DEP. I was applying for the NROTC scholarship and the recruiter said it would help me get it if I went DEP so I did. I have gotten the scholarship and am going to Purdue on the NROTC scholarship. I still do PT with my DEP unit though just to stay in shape. My DEP ship date is Aug 21 so I have time to get out but I was wondering if I should go ahead and get out or stay in bcuz it is kinda beneficial bcuz i'm still learning navy drill and staying in shape. Also When I do leave what is the best way to get out of DEP?

ps sorry if it's a repost.

FLYTPAY

Pro-Rec Fighter Pilot
pilot
None
some of this might be a repost but I had a couple of questions about getting out of DEP. I was applying for the NROTC scholarship and the recruiter said it would help me get it if I went DEP so I did. I have gotten the scholarship and am going to Purdue on the NROTC scholarship. I still do PT with my DEP unit though just to stay in shape. My DEP ship date is Aug 21 so I have time to get out but I was wondering if I should go ahead and get out or stay in bcuz it is kinda beneficial bcuz i'm still learning navy drill and staying in shape. Also When I do leave what is the best way to get out of DEP?
Get out of DEP ASAP if you have a scholarship. Work out on your own and don't worry about navy drill. Congrats on the scholarship.

D_Rob

Lead LTJG
There was a kid at my rotc unit who went to boot camp after getting his nrotc scholarship. His recruiter told him he still needed to go to boot camp, which of course was a lie. So yes, tell your recruiter ASAP.