• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

USMC Blue Angel?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hendogg311

I am a USMC air contract officer candidate. I was wondering if any of you know about the Blue Angels selection process. I know they do take marine pilots in the Blues but how often and how many. I guessing only one slot for the team since they are primarily focusing on the Navy.

Ray

Blue Angel orders aren't something you ask your detailer for. You have to go to their shows and introduce yourself to them. You have to show them you are interested and willing to do it. Its not easy so they don't want people who will half ass it. Being a good pilot also helps. You have to be an outgoing individual. Its a recruiting tool so you have to fit the poster child mold.

privateer

You also need to know the secret handshake and have the special decoder ring. Oh almost forgot, go get you one of those really neato E6B watches with all the doodads you can put on it. Then they will know you are a real pilot and have to take you.

Dave Shutter

Their website actually has all the forms and information you need on applying for the team. I can't remember all of it but besides being a "career oriented Officer" you need 1200 tactical jet hours or something like that. It says you don't have to be a Hornet pilot but I don't think I've ever read a team member bio that hasn't contained a Hornet tour.

AArider

Originally posted by Dave Shutter