• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

USERRA 5 year limit

samwrightancientlawyer

Samuserralawyer
I have just joined this forum because I see my name mentioned occasionally in connection with the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA). I participated in the drafting of this law when I was an attorney for the Department of Labor. USERRA was enacted in 1994 as an update of a 1940 law. I am the author of 1500 articles about USERRA that are available for free at www.ROA.org/lawcenter. See Law Review 16043 (May 2016) for a detailed discussion of USERRA’s five-year limit.

Samuel F Wright
Captain, JAGC, USN (Ret)

ea6bflyr

Working Class Bum
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
I have just joined this forum because I see my name mentioned occasionally in connection with the Uniformed Services Employment and Reemployment Rights Act (USERRA). I participated in the drafting of this law when I was an attorney for the Department of Labor. USERRA was enacted in 1994 as an update of a 1940 law. I am the author of 1500 articles about USERRA that are available for free at www.ROA.org/lawcenter. See Law Review 16043 (May 2016) for a detailed discussion of USERRA’s five-year limit.

Samuel F Wright
Captain, JAGC, USN (Ret)
Welcome aboard CAPT!

Swanee

Cereal Killer
pilot
None
Contributor

Samuel F Wright
Captain, JAGC, USN (Ret)
Definitely a great resource for the Guard/Reserve guys!

FLGUY

“Technique only”
pilot
Contributor
Yes, but USERRA is not limited to Reserve and National Guard service. Please see Law Review 23001 (January 2023). Go to www.ROA.org/lawcenter