• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

To all Naval O's

jitiola

Tengo La Camisa Negra!!!!
Greetings folks!!

First post on aw, been on awhile, but this is my first post. I'm heading to SUNY Maritime in Bronx, NY this fall and plan on taking NROTC as a CP, then hopping on the scholarship train. Before I start this journey towards my dream of being an officer I just wanted to throw some questions out for current, former, and future officers alike. Did you ever have any doubts about your ability to one day become an officer? How did you overcome such doubts? When you first began your quest to become a Naval (or even Marine) Officer, what was your whole mindset towards the obstacles you had to overcome to get where you needed to be? I've tried to search such topics, but couldn't really scratch anything up.

I have my reasons for posting such questions, so maybe I can go into further detail if I get some feedback.

Thanks.

A4sForever

BTDT OLD GUY
pilot
Contributor
When you first began your quest to become a Naval (or even Marine) Officer, what was your whole mindset...
How can I get a date with that blonde sorority girl .... ??? The good lookin' one with the rich Daddy. Even when I considered the Marine option that was still my mindset ....
I have my reasons for posting such questions,.... maybe I can go into further detail if I get some feedback.
O.K. We wait .... patiently.
He mea iki.

dodge

You can do anything once.
pilot
Congrats and good luck with SUNY. Not the easiests of roads. That being said....relaaaax.