• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

The Scoop on Pensacola

RyanVR

Good afternoon gentlemen,

I am a graduate of BOC 1-06 (Alpha Company) and have been under MATSG-21 since June 16th. During the last month or so of TBS I began my planning process for moving and all that trash. At the time I had many questions about what exactly goes on once you report in to "Flight school" (yeah right). I start API tomorrow so during this calm before the academic hazing storm I figured i'd throw out some gouge.

What is check in like?
Check in! i'm glad you asked. You'll come in with your charlies sporting that sexy pizza stain on your left breast. It will be glorius. You'll find your way to the back of the MATSG-21 hq building where the Marine Officer Control office is located and you'll most likely talk to someone from the "Lt's Office". This group of Lts are attrites from the flight program, whether that be NPQ, DOR, or otherwise. While waiting for reassignment or administrative work they will be in general your liasons to the Marine Officer Control Officer (aka Higher). They'll have a check in list with a variety of tasks for you to accomplish such as turning in your medical/dental records and paying dues. Good luck!

Ok after i'm done checking in then what happens?
Along with your check in you will recieve a Pre-API checklist. These are the things you must accomplish before you are elligible to start API. They include:
MATSG-21 flight student check in sheet, check in brief from the CO, NOMI physical, Anthro measurements (will happen with physical), Legal (will), IFS complete, helmet measurements, API pubs, name tags, Making the Grade class, shipboard firefighting, officer dues, urinalysis, orm training