• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Thanks alot fellas....

Status
Not open for further replies.

DaGreenLantern

My officer recruiter told me to go to this website to find additional guides regarding the ASTB (I am studying the ARCO book and it isnt that good...and you guys confirmed it) and I am very impressed with the wealth of information and willingness to help each other. I am slated to take the test Tues., June 22 and thanks to DairyCreamer (I downloaded the PDF practice test) and others my confidence level has increased tremendously. For the record, I am applying for NFO as my first choice and I am very excited. I understand it will be challenging to not only meet, but exceed 'job requirement' expectations. I will do my very best.

I just wanted to let you all know that I am greatful for your insight and I really hope to be apart of the the Navy's aviation community in the near future! :D

This 1st step is very important to me, so please, by all means, if anyone has any suggestions regarding preparation or strategies, please reply.

Thanks again,
DaGreenLantern

p.s. I will check this thread daily for any replies.

ET-Mike

A-Pool Junkie
DaGreenLantern, it's great that you are so motivated, carry that with you when you join the service. Too many people forget why they wanted to join in the first place and end up becoming a self-hating A-hole. The spatial part of the ARCO book is a good 'practice' for the ASTB, but keep in mind the actual test looks a lot different than the ARCO book. Just figure out a system and use that on the test, you only have like 10 min for 30+ questions in the SA part so you will need a system. Good luck with everything.

Ironfeliks23

USC- Sr.