• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Staying ?

fooflight

Hi,

I'm at the point to decide whether I'm gonna stay here or not. What really is giving me second thoughts about this place is 1. the fact that we are treated like pre-teens 2. the fact that I'll be in prison for 2 more years and could get out now 3. I don't understand how this place is "producing combat leaders" 4. I came to be an officer to serve in the the military, not represent it to tourists, the press, and hollywood 5. I also didn't come to play a varsity sport, so basically I'm a college student with 99 nooses. 6. After four years of here, the only thing I'll be ready for is to give maybe half a care because I will be so sick of the BS.

I would like to have a good attitude about USNA, but it is really hard knowing what I know.

Reasons for staying: 1. Job afterwards 2. Couple good friends not worth throwing away 3. Good education (?) 4. Only two more years 5. Civies and car ( ha , yeah right)

Its 50/50, but you can bet on me running across that stage in a couple years. It feels like if there was one more con or disadvantage, I would book after this year. Is this the right thing to think or should I be like "oorah, people die when your late for class, I'm ready to die for my country because I'm the biggest baddass around." ? Could someone less sheltered explain 3 and 4 from the top list? Thanks for the input( go ahead and call me bitching betty)

phrogpilot73

1. the fact that we are treated like pre-teens