• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Stand out NROTC programs?

My background is Army, and I've always wondered what are the traditional / top tier NROTC universities?

I realize most of the senior military colleges (Norwich, The Citadel, Texas A&M University, VMI, Virginia Tech) commission Navy (the exception appears to be University of North Georgia - without Navy/Marine Corps and Air Force ROTC programs).

So outside of those senior military colleges, what are some stand out NROTC programs...?

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
My background is Army, and I've always wondered what are the traditional / top tier NROTC universities?

I realize most of the senior military colleges (Norwich, The Citadel, Texas A&M University, VMI, Virginia Tech) commission Navy (the exception appears to be University of North Georgia - without Navy/Marine Corps and Air Force ROTC programs).

So outside of those senior military colleges, what are some stand out NROTC programs...?
Nobody cares where you went to college in terms of commissioning.

Go to a college where you actually want to attend, not so much one because you want to earn cred.

Waveoff

Per Diem Mafia
None
What I would consider are unit size and the university that has a good program for whatever you are going to major in. You need a bachelors to commission, so you might as well get a good one or at least not hate your life doing it. If you want a 1000 person unit maybe go corps of cadets. If you want a kickass engineering degree go to MIT. If you want to have a good time "off duty" and have a unit size of 60-80, there's plenty of options.

Waveoff

Per Diem Mafia
None