• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

SINGLE or SIGNIFICANT OTHER AT TBS???

Status
Not open for further replies.

OOH RAH KILL

Good Evening Gentlemen,

I am an officer candidate who just graduated from PLC juniors this summer.....I currently have a girlfriend of 3.5 years and was pondering the question.....to all of you 2nd LT's either at TBS or who have graduated:

Go to TBS with a significant other, or go single?? Which is better? Because I am almost to the point where I can not deal with her.

Any input would be appreciated.

Keep KILLING motivators.

Taxman2A

War were declared.
A few questions-- what do you mean by significant other? Girlfriend? Wife?

I am a married lt here who lives with his wife off base. I would strongly recommend this over being married but geographically separated. To each his own though, and I realize there are multiple variables that play into this decision.

While only about 20% are married, a greater percentage have serious girlfriends/ fiance's. I'm not sure what it's like to balance this kind of relationship with the tough schedule of TBS, but I'm sure it's not much different from any other long distance relationship-- very challenging.

I am confused as to your statement "I am almost to the point where I can not deal with her." What do you mean by this? If it's what it sounds like, then dump her and don't worry about it.

BigWorm

Marine Aviator
pilot
Hey Killer!
Having a woman at TBS will not make things easier. If you like her and want to keep her around, it will be on you to try and balance things.