• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Random questions about ocs and being an officer. Mustangs get ITT

Mark Spanel

Well I finally got my profile approved, so here is go with my questions, after some background info as that seems like an appropriate trend in new threads.

I'm a management student, graduating this summer. GPA will probably be around a 2.5-2.6, some volunteer work and leadership experience. I've already sent in my kit for SNA, NFO, and SWO.

So first question is: do I have a good chance at getting SNA?

Second thought: after I applied, I've been thinking about enlisting instead of trying to be an officer for various reasons (wanting to experience both enlisted life and later officer life, higher chance of being stationed with my fiancé). What would happen if I got offered an officer contract and I turned it down? Would I get a chance to apply for officer later in an enlisted career?

Surf

pilot
Mark,

It's a fair question, I too had that same question when I first began my application process. However, no one here or anywhere really can give you an answer as to whether you have a chance. You just have to apply and hope for the best. This is a career application and many people seek to get in every year, meaning if you want in you have to be competitive e.g. ASTB, G.P.A, LOR's. Your best bet is to search these forums for any questions you may have, because many other applicants have posed the very same ones before.

Best of luck,

Alex

(Also, if you don't get in the first time and you want it bad enough, keep trying!)

exNavyOffRec

Well I finally got my profile approved, so here is go with my questions, after some background info as that seems like an appropriate trend in new threads.