• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

OCS Package and the Academy

egolnick

Hey,

I had a quick question and I appreciate all your help. I was in the process of getting my package together for OCS (I am a sophomore in college) when I received a call from a family friends who happens to be a US Senator. He offered to sponsor and nominate me for the Academy. He said that there was no problem of me getting in, However my test scores are subhuman. My question is: Should I hold off from submitting my package to OCS and hold off on MEPS? I feel kind of sketchy asking my OSO about it because I don't want to piss him off and get sniped. Any advice would be very helpful.

Thanks,

Eric

Steve Wilkins

Teaching pigs to dance, one pig at a time.
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Hey,

I had a quick question and I appreciate all your help. I was in the process of getting my package together for OCS (I am a sophomore in college) when I received a call from a family friends who happens to be a US Senator. He offered to sponsor and nominate me for the Academy. He said that there was no problem of me getting in, However my test scores are subhuman. My question is: Should I hold off from submitting my package to OCS and hold off on MEPS? I feel kind of sketchy asking my OSO about it because I don't want to piss him off and get sniped. Any advice would be very helpful.

Thanks,

Eric
How can he guarantee that there won't be any problem of getting in.....especially if your test scores aren't that great?

Goober

Professional Javelin Catcher
None