• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

military "culture"

Status
Not open for further replies.

lunar

i am a 22 year old honors student. i am studying in japan this year and will be in korea for the next to learn korean. i have been considering the navy since this past january, and have spoken with a recruiter. it was not a most encouraging discourse. i should mention that this is taken from the BDCP route.

basically the convo flowed along the lines that the navy (or at least he) doesn't care diddly-hoo whether i can speak fluent jap (and hopefully korean) and won't consider that in my app, regardless of community. something i was particularly interested in besides flying was the foreign liaison officier position, but that requires at least one tour prior to consideration. first question is, is this really the case? or will the navy choose to excercise my skills?