• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Last Tango in AW Land (Lifestyle questions from prospective SNFO)

Brett327

None
Super Moderator
Contributor
I agree. But to expand on what you're saying, there's nothing better than a woman who does the dishes after you make a mess of the kitchen. My wife loves the food I make, but can't stand the mess. I simply tell her that it's the consequence of a good meal. :icon_smil

I like the cut of your jib, shipmate. :D Many years ago, when I was doing it for a living, I learned the "clean as you go" technique - invaluable in a restaurant setting and when you don't have a lackey to do all the dirty work.

Brett

60flyer

Now a C-12 pilot
pilot
Contributor
I agree. But to expand on what you're saying, there's nothing better than a woman who does the dishes after you make a mess of the kitchen. My wife loves the food I make, but can't stand the mess. I simply tell her that it's the consequence of a good meal. :icon_smil

That depends. I would have no problem with that if most everything was dishwasher safe, you didn't do it every single night, and you were making stuff that I really enjoyed. Perhaps you could both do them together....quality time....no? Wouldn't you earn major points with her if you did that?

Brett327

None
Super Moderator
Contributor
That depends. I would have no problem with that if most everything was dishwasher safe, you didn't do it every single night, and you were making stuff that I really enjoyed. Perhaps you could both do them together....quality time....no? Wouldn't you earn major points with her if you did that?