• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Is CFA Okinawa only a deployment for Navy personnel? Any PCS opportunities?

boatznhelos

Hey y'all, I'm new to the military and this forum so I apologize in advance if I posted this to the wrong place or if I sound uneducated.

Anyway, I was looking up bases that Navy can PCS you that are overseas and I came across CFA Okinawa but it seemed confusing to me. Does Navy personnel only get deployed to Okinawa and no one gets stationed there, or can you get PCS there depending on your job? What about pilots/NFO's, can they PCS there or only deploy?

I'm trying to do some research before I apply to the next SNA/NFO board. I asked my recruiter these questions but he had no answer.

cfam

None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Hey y'all, I'm new to the military and this forum so I apologize in advance if I posted this to the wrong place or if I sound uneducated.

Anyway, I was looking up bases that Navy can PCS you that are overseas and I came across CFA Okinawa but it seemed confusing to me. Does Navy personnel only get deployed to Okinawa and no one gets stationed there, or can you get PCS there depending on your job? What about pilots/NFO's, can they PCS there or only deploy?

I'm trying to do some research before I apply to the next SNA/NFO board. I asked my recruiter these questions but he had no answer.