• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

humanities degree (?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

mimisoko9

i have a degree from a widely respected and world-known university but it's a liberal arts degree. i'm a bright girl and both my parents are navy. are my prospects hopeless simply because i don't have a science-oriented degree? i called my recruiter today and he wasn't too encouraging.

feedback?

Grandmaster235

World's Greatest Pilot
A "world-known university" and "liberal arts degree" both cover a lot of ground, so it's hard to give you an answer. Not to mention the fact that you didn't indicate what designator(s) you're interested in. But there are pilots in the navy with degrees ranging from music to engineering to English to mathematics.

<<Aimee says I WANNA KNOW IN ENGLISH (NO NAUTICAL TERMS) HOW TO LACE MY SHOES>>

grouch

The answer will always be discouraging if you don't apply. Sorry to sound glib but put that app in! Best of luck.

ghost_ttu

Don't get in too big of a hurry though. Openings are at a trickle at the moment, so you have PLENTY of time to study for your ASTB and get fit for your PFT....Not trying to be a pessimist here, just bringing to mind the timing is everything portion of the equation of getting accepted.

"praying to the SNA board gods couldn't hurt....Didn't say it always works though"

EODDave

The pastures are greener!
pilot
Super Moderator
I must agree with GM, there are guys here in primary with elem education, psych, geog,as well as a gambit of engineer types. A good GPA, ASTB and PFT scores are the keys.

Dave

JGalus