• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Getting In

Horseshoe

I know that the academies are very difficult to gain admission to, and that competition for an appointment is very high, but for all of you that go there or went there, or just know a lot about what they are looking for, I would greatly appreciate it. I am currently a sophomore in highschool, so I need to start preparing myself. Thanks.

FormerRecruitingGuru

Making Recruiting Great Again
I know that the academies are very difficult to gain admission to, and that competition for an appointment is very high, but for all of you that go there or went there, or just know a lot about what they are looking for, I would greatly appreciate it. I am currently a sophomore in highschool, so I need to start preparing myself. Thanks.

Apply for the Summer Seminar your junior year of high school.

BlackBearHockey

go blue...
It will more tell you how competitive you are than anything. If you want sound advice for getting in, cover your bases by getting a nomination, getting good grades/test scores, and play a sport. The Academy isn't neccessarily about getting the best students, but the best well-rounded people.

Horseshoe

Thanks. SAT scores are really important I heard. It kinda sucks that I suck at standardized tests. But my actual grades are pretty good.

eddie

Working Plan B
Contributor
Thanks. SAT scores are really important I heard. It kinda sucks that I suck at standardized tests. But my actual grades are pretty good.

Get a cram book. Get two. Go through them, and familiarize yourself with the kinds of questions that occur and how they will be asked.

Test taking is all about confidence.

Horseshoe