• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Forum Upgrade: Changes Explained

webmaster

The Grass is Greener!
pilot
Site Admin
Contributor
Ok, I am still learning all the changes this new software has, but as I go through, and "turn" some options on, I will do my best to explain them here, and edit this post.

If you have any questions on the new features, ask them here.

John

How threads and forums are marked as read.
THE OLD WAY: Inactivity/Cookie Based - once a user has been inactive for a certain amount of time (the value of the cookie timeout option) all threads and forums are considered read. Individual threads are marked as read within a session via cookies.
NOW: Database (no automatic forum marking) - this option uses the database to store thread and forum read times. This allows accurate read markers to be kept indefinitely. However, in order for a forum to be marked read when all threads are read, the user must view the list of threads for that forum. Forums are automatically marked as read when the last new thread is read.

15 Most Recent Searches
REINSTALLED. If you got to full search (advanced) search, you will be able to see the last (up to) 15 searches made. http://www.airwarriors.com/forum/search.php

Chat