• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Dug Myself into a Hole

NROTC_Marine

This kind of question may not have much of a place on these forums, but I'm going to take a chance and ask it anyways. I'm currently a college sophomore, and I talked to a Marine Corps OSO officer a while ago about doing PLC or OCS for the next two summers. While I was talking to him, he asked me if I'd done any drugs before. Now I smoked a little weed freshman year and even the beginning of this year, but it's been completely recreational and I can count on two hands how many times I've ever done it. I was under the impression that any drug use would DQ me, so my immediate reaction was to say no.

A while later, when I was at MEPS, I thought the same about drug use and figured I might as well stay consistent in my answering and put down that I had never done any drugs in my life on the form. I figured, hey, it'd been a few months since I'd smoked up, and I was most likely gonna stop forever for the Marines. I wasn't worried about the drug test, and it's been about a month since MEPS, and I haven't heard anything, which I assume is a good sign.

About a week after MEPS, though, I was thinking about doing NROTC and talked to the guy on campus. He also asked if I'd done drugs, which I said no to, but he added that it didn't really matter if I did. After I heard that last part, I did some searching, and so my question is: