• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Pipeline Selection

Status
Not open for further replies.

icon1128

After primary, how often to SNA's get the pipeline that they want? Is it common to be stuck in a pipeline that is 3rd or 4th on your list of preferences? Also, If you are selected for a given pipeline, can you switch pipelines at a later date? For example, if i am a P3C pilot but i really want jets, would I be able to apply for some kind of a cross over? Thanks in advance guys.

beau

If you do sh#$ hot in flight training and happen to get first in your class, your most likely(hehe) going to get what you want.......but only if there is a slot avialable for that pipeline! If your second, you get the leftovers..........Remember the phrase "needs of the navy". Selection has some to do with how you preform and alot to do with what the navy needs. Cross overs are rare to say the least from what I have heard. Best advise for anyone in flight training..........be the best, dont settle for anything but perfection!

Finch

GO SOONERS!!!

icon1128

thanks finch, ill just have to do Sh$# hot in flight training so i dont have to worry about a cross over.

travislikes

TACAMO Bus Driver
I really don't think transitions are all that rare. There are a bunch of guys in Tacamo (E-6s) that have transitioned from helos or strike. I also know of at least three guys personally that have gone the other way (E-6 or helo to strike). After your first sea tour you can put together a transition package and submit it to a board. They take a look at everything you have done and either give it the yea or nay. Guys who have experience with this can probably give you better feedback.

bryanweatherup

B.W.
pilot