• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

How much math do youreally need?

ferrari360gt

I was not sure where to put this question but im postin it here. I heard that it takes alot of math to fly, is this true? If so what types of math should i study the most? Im not that good at math and i would like to know about it now so i can strengthin the areas where im not good at.

Huggy Bear

pilot
I was not sure where to put this question but im postin it here. I heard that it takes alot of math to fly, is this true? If so what types of math should i study the most? Im not that good at math and i would like to know about it now so i can strengthin the areas where im not good at.

Honestly, you don't need beyond an 8th grade math ability. There really isn't any fancy math involved unless you want to build airplanes. It does help, however, to be able to do math quickly. Also, a good short term memory helps as well, you will constantly be reading back numbers for coordinates, frequencies, etc.

sevenhelmet

Low calorie attack from the Heartland
pilot
So THAT'S what I keep getting wrong... short term memory... wait, what were we talking about?

Nafod

Change I can belive in
So THAT'S what I keep getting wrong... short term memory... wait, what were we talking about?

it feels like i just woke up...

i must be doing something wrong because im constatly playing with my whiz wheel trying to figure within 2 standard deviations, the probability that i will get X emergencies on my next sim.

helmet91

contemplating applying again...
the whole ASTB thing is what gets me... too much math and physics for a poli sci/history student who took one whole math class in college.

i want to be an intel o, not an engineer!

Schnugg