• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Help Determining OCS App Strength

infiniti425

Hi Everyone. I am new to this site, but have come across a number of threads. I have noticed that the advice given here is tremendous. I would like some help in determining the strength of my OCS Application for the Navy.

Within the Navy, I am interested in Purchasing, Supply & Logistics, Information Warfare, and Telecommunications.

I am 23. I graduated from Davidson College, May 2011. Davidson is consistently ranked as one of the top Liberal Arts Colleges in the country (currently #11), with a rather extreme academic curriculum. I have my B.S. in Biology and graduated with a cumulative 2.84 GPA, Math/Science GPA of 2.94. I understand my GPA is on the lower side, but I am hopeful that the academic rigor of my institution and the following leadership and professional experiences can offset the lower GPA. My grandmother passed away unexpectedly a week before my Junior Spring Final Exams, greatly impacting my final scores that semester and negatively adjusting my overall GPA.

During College and Prior: I attained my Eagle Scout Rank in 2007 and have remained an active member of BSA. My Service project consisted of organizing and erecting a police memorial in Miami, FL. I was a Mentor for a program at Davidson, funded by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute, to stimulate development and success in mentees of the program. With this progmam, I helped establish a non-profit organization to collect funds for a Mission Hospital in Africa. Where I studied abroad for a summer as part of a Davidson College program, working in a Hospital and orphanage.