• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Fresh Meat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann Merke

Hello all. I have been enjoying (and greatly appreciating) all the posts about everything related to what I'm applying for, and now its time for me to introduce myself! I just recently turned in my application for OCS in June 2004. Aviation is my first choice (I dream of helicopters), so I'm studying my tail off for the test, which I'm scheduled to take in Febuary. I'm a bit overwhelmed at the moment, looking at all the info I've piled up in front of me (Airplane and Helicopter Handbooks, Navigation handbooks, ARCO's Study Guide, the study guide off of this website, etc etc!), I don't really know where or how to begin. Suggestions? Comments? Don't tell me to just start running my a$$ off and working out, because I'm already doing that. I didn't realize how hard it would be to find a bar to practice hanging from though..
(Oh, did I mention I'm a Painting Major at the University of Washington, Seattle? [and I'm a girl too! Sorry, WOMAN] My OSO got a great big ole grin on his face when I told him that, "There's nothing wrong with that! Nothing!" he then said. I'm a painter who wants to be a Marine. Something's a bit repressed, don't you think?)
So I just wanted to say hello to everyone, wish me luck applying and studying and training, and any advise from anyone is ALWAYS welcome.

reapergm