• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Worried there is no job for me HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

worldtraveler

So I am looking at the officer jobs, and the officer recruiter sent me an application asking me to put down my three choices but I don't know what I want to do. Here's the thing, my degree is in Psychology and most of the jobs say Math or Science degrees preferred. Do I even stand a chance? Not to mention I suck at both math and science:( I can do the artithmetic and general science but I am no physics calc. whiz. I have a degree in Psychology can you all please tell me what navy officer jobs would be right for me?

HeyJoe

Fly Navy! ...or USMC
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
So I am looking at the officer jobs, and the officer recruiter sent me an application asking me to put down my three choices but I don't know what I want to do. Here's the thing, my degree is in Psychology and most of the jobs say Math or Science degrees preferred. Do I even stand a chance? Not to mention I suck at both math and science:( I can do the artithmetic and general science but I am no physics calc. whiz. I have a degree in Psychology can you all please tell me what navy officer jobs would be right for me?

1 "Preferred" does not mean required so stop worrying about aligning a warfare specialty or accession program to your degree unless you want to be a Psychologist (Navy has both Clinical and Laboratory Psychologists)