• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

workout supplements

skim

Teaching MIDN how to drift a BB
None
Contributor
WHOA BOGEY!! You're like, blowing my mind man! Freak OUT!!!

whitesoxnation

pilot
Contributor
Creatine doesn't make a difference. You take it, you wont even notice anything, except maybe a placebo effect. It's not worth the $$$. If I was a pro athlete / bodybuilder, I wouldn't even bother with it.

Why is creatine successful? Hype. 16 year olds that want to get swole and think they will using creatine because Ronnie Coleman gets paid $$$ to say so.

I think its that way for the majority supplements, they're a waste of money but are popular because of hype / marketing.

Spend your $$$ elsewhere, a good diet will help you more. The only thing that lives up to the supplement companies' hype are steroids.

HueyCobra8151

pilot
I love how everyone uses anecdotal evidence as if that applies to everyone...

Creatine is not harmful, and it doesn't directly impact your cardio (I have read studies to the contrary which say it helps it). I ran a marathon taking the stuff every day.

Another misconception is that people who take it fill up with water and then when they stop they shrink back to the same size. Not true. It is true that your muscles retain more water while taking it - and they lose that water when you discontinue usage, but while on it you are able to do more work with your muscles inducing more growth. In other words: the muscle is really there.

Do a search on the bodybuilding.com forums for creatine and you will easily find over 100+ links to various scientific/medical studies concerning creatine, and many other supplements.