• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Which paths guarantee me a flight spot?

VetteMuscle427

is out to lunch.
None
Quick question: which is a "better" deal these days ??? The four year scholarship right out of high school or the "last two years" in BDCP?? I.e., approximately what is the total payout, school differences notwithstanding ???

I know that 4 is "greater" than 2 ... but it's all about $$$$$ in the end, yes ???

Back-in-the-day .. the 4 year was survival island money-wise, as no one got "rich" (a relative term in college) and I still had to work to support my extra-curricular hedonistic life style ... :icon_rast

I had a full scholarship to UMD because I was a volunteer firefighter. I then picked up numerous smaller cash scholarships. So before I even looked into BDCP I was already a few hundred in the + per month... then I had my part time job, which I did for fun.

The last few years of pay just sent my already skydiving & firearm enriched life into over drive. But by far the best benefit of BDCP was having time in service and accrued leave. It was really nice to have 40 days off after OCS to get everything in order and relax.

So I figure I was paid out about... 50k after tax during college, and then 2 months of leave. Plus the fact that I'm higher on the time in service scale... I'd say I did very well with BDCP over an NROTC type scholarship. But that's just my particular situation.

Lonestar155

is good to go
Although I will be transfering to a 4 year university from my community college, may I still apply for PLC even though I have been at my community college for 3 years, or will I no longer be eligable?

A4sForever

BTDT OLD GUY
pilot
Contributor