• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

What to do after being rejected?

Nehemiah Wilson

My name is Nehemiah Wilson. I was working with an Officer Recruiting station in State College, PA. I initiated this process beginning in January of 2007. After I graduated from college in Pennsylvania, I moved back to California. My major was Political Science and my overall GPA was a 3.14. I took my ASTB (and got a 57, 6, 6 & 5 on form 5) because I was applying for Naval Aviation. Once everything was in I did my physical and did well on that as well. I was definitely in the excellent category (run- 9:47 Push ups-50 sit ups-80). So then I waited. I was told that I was accepted and professionally recommended. I was waiting to swear in and then I received a phone call about a week ago. The call was from my recruiter in Pennsylvania. He told me that I was dropped. I have no idea why because no reason was given. I was wondering if there is anything I should do at this point. I have written a letter asking for reconsideration and if not that, then at least a reason for why I was dropped. I still have not gotten either. What should I do at this point? It is very discouraging to see a year of effort thrown away so easily. I want to pursue this and possibly reapply. What are some choices for people like me at this point, which could be at all advantageous? Thanks.

red_ryder

None
Between the boards and final select, I think the only thing they look at is medical...did you have any medical issues that might have been a problem? Eyesight, sinuses?

red_ryder

None
After pro-rec: