• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

What is the best route to take???

Jonblue

I’m 22 and just enlisted in the navy as an AV (avionics tech), I don’t have a 4 year so I couldn’t go direct commission -- what would have liked to have done. I have always wanted to fly military and since the best aviators (at least I think so) are naval I decided to go that route. I am currently a private pilot and was on my way to get my IFR ME CFI and II tickets but my scholarship fell through (company went bankrupt). Arguably that was the best thing that happened to me because it got me focused on military aviation again. So now that I have spent all my savings on schooling (new headsets, getting out of my lease, paying what the scholarship didn’t, etc.) that I ended up not getting I am in between a rock and a hard place. My original plan was to get my tickets, instruct for a year or two while earning my 4 year then go military direct to commission. Since that didn’t workout I am looking for the best advice on getting the wings I so badly want. I am currently DEP status due to job availability and ship for boot camp on February 5th 2007, although I have put in a DAR to go sooner. Essentially I need to know what would be the best steps to take from the beginning to help insure that I get a shot at flight school.

Thanks in advance

Brett327

None
Super Moderator
Contributor