• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

What are my chances of getting pilot slot

paul101

Ok. I recently took the ASTB and my scores are the following: 5/5/5/50. I was advised to retake the ASTB. However, by the time I submit my application I would have 15-20 hours of flight training. I also have 3.7+ GPA. Last quarter I had 4.0 so I do not know my current GPA. I have four years of prior military service. I served with the Army though so I do not know if it is a good thing. I had outstanding evaluation when I was a Non-Commissioned Officer in the Army and I could obtain excellent reference from an O-3. Am I a competitive applicant to get Pilot or even NFO?

HeyJoe

Fly Navy! ...or USMC
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Ok. I recently took the ASTB and my scores are the following: 5/5/5/50. I was advised to retake the ASTB. However, by the time I submit my application I would have 15-20 hours of flight training. I also have 3.7+ GPA. Last quarter I had 4.0 so I do not know my current GPA. I have four years of prior military service. I served with the Army though so I do not know if it is a good thing. I had outstanding evaluation when I was a Non-Commissioned Officer in the Army and I could obtain excellent reference from an O-3. Am I a competitive applicant to get Pilot or even NFO?

Paul, it's Christmas Eve so you get a Free Pass on asking the VERBOTEN question (ie What are my chances so drop that question like a hot potato because nobody knows).