• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Wants to Join Navy BDCP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Izkid

I am currently a college sophomore interested in joining the Navy and going to OCS. Can someone just tell me how it all works? The career path I was looking into is Public Affairs or perhaps Intelligence but I am still new to this. I wanted to go through with my college education but be all set to go in when i graduate in 2007, for BDCP what do I have to do to join. I am sure my college does not offer it but I am wiling to transfer...i just have SO many questions lol...
Izzy

navsup

BDCP Supply
Hi Izkid, Welcome to the site. Cruise around and you will find plenty of info..

BDCP is offered at any 4 year accredited college. Its actually no offered by the college. Its all through the recruiter, as long as you are enrolled at a 4 year college..

According to my recruiter, public affairs is not offered through BDCP.

PAth
take the test to get your Officer apptitude rating
fill out apps.
wait to get accepted

You have to have 2 years of school finished and be able to graduate within 2 years unless its a technical degree (engineering) You can start taking the test now but cant drop your application package until your 2 years are finished

Izkid