• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Want to fly USMC, but need waiver (loonnnggg story with OSO and MEPS)

BINGO

Questions from former AFROTC trying to get USMC Air Contract

Hey guys, I'm new to the forum and thought I'd start out saying hello. I don't know anyone around here and hope to get some help. I have some questions that my OSO hasn't helped answer.

First off, I did a year with the AFROTC (bad idea). Air Force wasn't my thing and originally wanted Marines but the OSO around here wasn't very helpful my first time showing interest.

Anyways, I'm a sophomore and trying to apply for an air contract. Haven't taken the ASTB yet but am trying to study.

I have some questions.

1. Flight physicals. In the AF you get a pilot slot your 3rd year as a cadet and get sent off to get a FC1 at Brooks. I see a lot of people get that far and get DQ'd for stuff they had no clue about from the beginning.
*When does PLC applicants go for a flight physical?
*Will they have you do it before taking the ASTB or after?
*Will you do another flight physical after TBS before Pensicola?

2. TBS. Has anybody ever heard of someone passing OCS but failing TBS? If so, what happens to them since they've already commissioned?

3. ASTB. I have an Arco that's gotta Naval/Marines aviation section that I've been looking over. Does anybody else have any better suggestions for other study material?