• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

!!!VERY IMPORTANT!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stephen

I Have'nt posted in awhile, but I have some really important news and it's not scuttlebutt. I'm a GenAV officer onboard the JFK. A new message just came down which states, that all OCS grads, who are attrited from flight school, or any aother warfare designator, will be involutarily separated from the military. However, if you are an attrite from a warfare community on PCS orders to a ship, you still have the option to redes, or separate from the military, however, you must serve at least a year at your PCS duty station.

The new policy does not affect NROTC,BDCP,or Seaman to Admiral. Again I'm not trying to scare anyone, nor is it a rumor I saw this policy this morning, and now I'm trying to decide if I want to resdes, or transfer to another service.

Stephen J. Hall

Stephen

It means you're being put out of the military. As far as I know it only affects the navy. The reason being is that all of the carriers, have more than enough GENAV officers. GENAV or General Aviation is where they assign navy officers who attrite or are NPQ'd from flight training. Essentially you're assigned to a carrier and you don't have warfare desigator, Which would be the Corps version of an MOS.

Again I feel sorry for the guys in the flight program now. It was stressful enough when I went through now those guys have to deal with that
shake_125.gif

Stephen J. Hall

akeys

I am selected to attend OCS in July of 2003 as an SNA. In your opinion, what is the best way for a person to prepair for the challanges of the flight program? Keeping in mind that I have to successfully complete OCS first.

thartley