• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

USNA Class of 2016

mr sparkle

pilot
I'm a new member and I would like to introduce myself on this site. I will be reporting to Annapolis in June, I hope to service select Navy or USMC Aviator in a few years. If anyone has any advice on my next four years at the Academy I would appreciate it.

ea6bflyr

Working Class Bum
None
Super Moderator
Contributor
Welcome to the site and congrats on your appointment. Now take some time to read and re-read the volumes of threads from those before you. Keep a positive mental attitude and good luck on your long journey.

-ea6bflyr ;)

Knuckles53

pilot
I was a professor there for three years before returning to the fleet. Of all the advice you will receive, the most important thing I have to offer is this:
NOTHING is more important than your ACADEMIC grade in the first semester of your plebe year. Focus exclusively on studying, turning in homework and projects on time and all the other academic requirements. Your plebe rates, Bancroft Hall silliness, pro-knowledge, etc. are not important in the long run.

Your first semester grades will establish your graduating GPA +/- .5 In the long run your graduating GPA will influcence much more than how great you are at chow calls. Your GPA will determine service selection, grad school opportunites, and much much more.

Remember, the requirement for a commission is an undergraduate degree. Keep that in mind so you don't loose sight of the fact that the most important thing to get at the Academy is a degree.

If I wasn't clear enough... YOUR GRADES ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN ANYTHING ELSE. SACRIFICE EVERYTHING FOR THE BEST POSSIBLE ACADEMIC GRADES.

insanebikerboy

Internet killed the television star
pilot
None