• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

USMC PLC- GPA Waiver?

StarDust

Hi there, my GPA has been very good for the last 3 semesters. However, over the last 5 semesters (including summers), my cumulative GPA is a 1.97. I have a very good reason for why it is so low. However, the full details are a bit personal. But either way, I barely missed the 2.0 requirement. Is it possible I could still get selected for PLC this summer? Since I am a sophomore in college and there is a freeze on PLC - Juniors, this would be my only option. I can get my GPA to a 2.36 after having another good performance this semester. But is there any way I can still get selected for PLC?

Would taking the ASTB and scoring well on it have any effect for my application into PLC-Ground? I do plan to supplement for Air, but I have to get my vision fixed before I do that. Right now there is a freeze on PLC-Juniors so it would be better for me to go into ground and complete PLC this summer. On the other hand, if I end up unable to supplement into Air, then I would be happy to serve as a ground officer. I do like the linguist and combat engineer positions (we'll find out in basic).

Here are my other scores
ACT: 29
-English: 32
-Math: 32
-Reading: 22
-Science: 29

Thank you for your help.

StarDust

1 more thing, would it be beneficial to take the ASVAB? I have done a practice of it at the recruiters office and I can get in the high 90's range. Would this help with the PLC application? Thanks.

HueyCobra8151

pilot