• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Tons of questions from the NEWGUY!

Status
Not open for further replies.

JasonG

Hey everybody!! Im new here and due to the excellent questions and answers here I decided to join the forum.Ill be the questions guy :) Im a freshman in college. I am interested in the Navy's BDCP, as well as the AirForce. I was wondering what is BOLD-C; its spoken of as hell?? I know SERE is some "good" stuff:)but never heard of BOLD-C. I noticed theres a few guys here on the BDCP. Is it really as easy as was said by the Navy rec. to get the scholorship and NA slot?? Whats the washout rate these days? Is allergies to dust mites considered DQ? Thanks for the help guys :)

Later,
Jason

Musiqlover

Dear Jason,

If you search the forum I bet you could get most of your questions answered. Your questions have been asked by many before, including me, and they are in the forum if you click on the search button above. Just a helpful piece of advice. :)

Paul

PM

webmaster

The Grass is Greener!
pilot
Site Admin
Contributor
Jason, welcome to the forum...

quote:I was wondering what is BOLD-C; its spoken of as hell??

I guess you are talking about the Basic Officer Leadership Course that you have to take after Advanced training, it is two weeks of boredom, interspersed with moments of extreme boredom. A long way away for you...

quote:BDCP. Is it really as easy as was said by the Navy rec. to get the scholorship and NA slot??

The Bachelor Degree Completion Program (BDCP) is a great opportunity, I believe you get paid as an E5 while in it. Should be some posts around here on the forum with more info on it, since I didn't go through that program.

quote:Is allergies to dust mites considered DQ?