• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

TBS in Sept.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mottoalex

Just wondering if anyone is reporting for TBS on Sept 5. After a six-month wait and much OSO BS I finally got "courtesy" orders for Sept. I've never heard of courtesy orders before, however I was told by my OSO that they are real orders, but not yet signed. Has anyone heard of this, and is it possible for them to delay courtesy orders?

Espy
USMCR
Cpl.

Edited by - mottoalex on 08/18/2002 19:49:49

E5B

Lineholder
pilot
Super Moderator
I've never heard of courtesy orders, but that doesn't mean the don't exist. I graduated in May and was supposed to commission at the graduation ceremony and was all set to report to TBS 11 Jun. To make a long story short, I didn't even see my commissioning paperwork til 19 Jul. So now my TBS date is set for Apr 2003. At least my "Air Contract" survived the paperwork fiasco.

Expect the worse. My orders have already been delayed 7 times now. Now its just funny. We'll get there eventually. I try to stay possitive, "At least this is giving me more time to spend with my 3 week old boy, for PT and studying for flight school" Anyhow, good luck at TBS and I"m sure I'll see you in the Fleet.

2nd Lt Bailey

"You forgot your furtune cookie"

Dirty Harry

mottoalex

Well, I finally got to TBS. Just completed week one with Fox Co. I was suppose to report in April but you know how OSO's are. Anyway, courtesy orders are when district has the orders in hand but the CO is not in to sign them. They call the OSO to give the Lt's a heads up on when they are going to TBS. Anyway, if anyone has questions, just ask. I'll try to answer them as soon as possible.

Espy
USMC
2nd Lt.

JF