• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

SWO to Medical or Medical to SWO?

CrazyAl1

Good evening Ladies and Gentleman,

This is my first post on Air Warriors. I have read many forms on different topics and I have been very grateful for the knowledge I have taken from all the different walks of life everyone has been on. This will be a long post but will contain all the relevant information needed to help me with the question listed above.

I graduated this past December with my Bachelors in Finance. While in college, I was in AROTC for a semester and then transferred to NROTC where I stayed until I was administratively separated from the program. I was awarded a scholarship in August of 2021. In December 2021 I was suspended from the school I was attending, resulting in a PRB and the decision to separate. It was not until April 2022 that this decision made its way through the Navy and I received the paperwork signing off on my dismissal from the program. In between the PRB decision and the sign-off from the Navy, I was suspended from participating in the program. I found a way to continue with my education which only pushed my graduation back by a year rather than 3 (2 year suspension plus 1 year to finish the program).

While I was in NROTC, I was an average MIDN. I had my moments of tardiness at unit events but I always came dressed and ready to perform the best I could. I had always wanted to fly but with 2 knee surgeries on the same knee, the delay of my graduation, and the desire to go into medicine, I feel that going aviation will not work both due to time and the investment both on my side and the Navy's.