• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

SWO opportunity w/ OAR score, prior service, and multiple degrees

RMaudsley

Hey, so I am just curious from others out there what they think my chances at the SWO board would be to get commissioned. I have taken the OAR twice now. My first score was 46 and that was a few years ago. I decided to retake it per the recruiter's recommendation and now I scored 41. I graduated with my B.S. having a GPA of 3.13 and my M.A. with a 4.0 GPA. I am prior service and was enlisted in the Marines. In anyone's opinion should I retake this damn test. I honestly do not believe my score is going to improve that drastically or significantly as I am just not a good test taker. I didn't study for the first time and did better than when I did study for this second attempt. Thanks!

Larick

None
Contributor
In good ole AW fashion, about a 42% chance of being selected.

Since you took the test for the second time already I would recommend submitting and see what happens, but plan on taking it again for a third/final time. Do you know when the next board meets? Looking over the program authorization for SWO (Dated June 2019) the minimum OAR is 40 so you're above the minimum and can apply. You're going to have to beef up the rest of your OCS package to offset your OAR. Aside from the OAR, the board also looks at your LORs and motivational statement. How are those?

RMaudsley