• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

STA-21 Personal Statement

misplacedsock

Hello,

I am submitting for the first time and this is my first version of a personal statement. Please give me your critical thoughts, and mayhaps if you are willing, I would love to see what statements you guys used when accepted.

Thank you!

Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is My Misplaced Sock, and I am an Information Systems Technician Second Class in the United States Navy. It feels amazing being able to say what I do for a living, because I worked hard to do the things I've wanted to do my whole life. My dream is to aspire people and lead the way for positive changes in the world's greatest Navy.

Growing up without a mother was difficult, and I did not have a grasp on what I should be doing to achieve my goals in life. I began working at a young age to support my family and struggled in school. After being rejected to join the Navy following my fifth attempt, I became depressed and dropped out of high school. Out of determination, I wrote to my Congressman for the chance of proving myself fit to wear the uniform, and soon after that I was on the bus to boot camp.