• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Should I retake the ASTB

Navy Ship

Hi there. I recently took the ASTB Form 5 and scored a 8/7/9 65. However my GPA is very low. It is about a 2.6 - 2.8. My major is Computer Science. I still have several hours of classes to complete so hence the range of GPA.

I will be applying for SNA soon. My recruiter does not want me to retake the ASTB. But with a PFAR of 7, should I retake it before they change over to the new ASTB? If I score lower on my second attempt, my scores will replace my current scores.

Thanks for your help.

Renegade One

None
Hi there. ...My recruiter does not want me to retake the ASTB...If I score lower on my second attempt, my scores will replace my current scores.

Thanks for your help.
Probably not much help, but it sounds like a coin-toss on your part. Could come up chicken…could come up feathers.

What's your Recruiters rationale…has s/he shared that with you?

Navy Ship

Probably not much help, but it sounds like a coin-toss on your part. Could come up chicken…could come up feathers.

What's your Recruiters rationale…has s/he shared that with you?

My recruiter says that the Navy needs pilots and the ASTB will offset my GPA. However, I have these lists that I got from the OCS area of the forums. Credit goes to users LFCFAN and MEW.

SNA.jpg

Applicants to March 2013 board:
Name GPA
MK91 3.05 8 7 8 71
Afas1 2.99 8 7 8 71
Lincoln 3.38 9 8 9 66
Sneaky 3.09 8 8 7 66
Strandluper 3.4 8 8 8 65
Casey123 3.4 7 7 7 63
Brou 3.42 61
J.McGinnis 3.37 7 7 7 60
Alaurin 3.28 7 6 6 60
DSCHorr 3.2 6 5 6 60
BleedGreen 3.45 7 8 7 59
Chi.guy 3.6 56
Hay 3.09 5 5 5 55
Sumit 3.88 54
Jhuff 3.3 6 7 7 53
Graham 3.3 6 6 7 53
Roflsaurus 3.8 6 7 8 51
Patton307 6 7 7 51
zmayo 3.56 6 7 7 50