• Please take a moment and update your account profile. If you have an updated account profile with basic information on why you are on Air Warriors it will help other people respond to your posts. How do you update your profile you ask?

Go here:

Edit Account Details and Profile

Should I even apply???

itjoew

Just wanted to get some thoughts on should I even attempt at putting in on OCS application. Stationed at my new command I am getting pressure from my LT to put in an OCS application. I keep telling him I will and putting it off. I have been in the Navy six years now; I have a BS degree I received before I joined the Navy. My GPA then was a 2.0 when I graduated. I am taking classes to get my Master’s now and I have a 3.5 but I am only a part time student. I have a great naval career, nothing lower than a 4.5 on evals and many awards. I know I would be a great officer but should I even put an application in with my low GPA? Any advice??

N9148Q

Contributor
Im not in the service I have only submitted my package recently and still waiting on the boards. Its seems to me if you want something go for it. Worse case you stay where you are?

bubblehead

Registered Member
Contributor
Apply or you will never know. The selection boards are going to look at your entire application, not just your undergrad GPA.

Search the boards here, there is great information.

Don't let the low undergrad GPA discourage you. I graduated with a solid 2.6. I knew this wasn't competitive so I went to grad school and graduated with a 3.8. The time in grad school gave me time to pursue many other areas that bolstered my application also. With your Navy background, I think you should go for if it is want you want. From everything I have seen. They boards are all about the whole person concept.

PR1 H

Perpetually fixing cranial/rectal inversions